Bye-Elections Results Announcement

Thank you to everyone who took part in the Students’ Union Bye-Elections 2020.

Over 16, 675 votes were cast by 2090 unique voters.

Congratulations to the winners, who will be your elected Volunteer Officers for the academic year 2020/21 and will start in their positions in July.

The results are:

Academic Societies Officer: WINNER James Morrison – 342 votes l Ethan Day – 313 Votes l Callum Gibson – 237 votes l RON – 31 votes

Community Officer: WINNER Callum Roper – 359 votes l Lauren Martin – 296 Votes l RON – 34 votes

Union Chair: WINNER– Damian Ronander - 435 votes l Harry Baker-Smith– 282 Votes l RON – 50 votes

School of Education Rep: WINNER Charles Wilson– 5 votes l RON – 1 vote

School of Chemistry Rep: WINNER Gabriela Clarke– 39 votes l RON – 1 vote

School of Computer Science Rep: WINNER Garry Clawson – 63 votes l RON – 6 votes

School of Pharmacy Rep: WINNER Sam Ronan Blouri Far – 13 votes l RON – 1 vote

Lincoln International Business School College Officer: WINNER Kyle Aron Murfet – 61 votes l RON – 14 votes

Over 535 new committee members and 69 academic reps were also elected into position.

Thank you to everyone who voted in the 2020/21 Bye-Elections.

Lincoln Students' Union building is now closed until further notice.

Find information, FAQs and ways to contact us here