Students’ Union Elections 2018 image


Following the closure of the Students’ Union Elections yesterday, the Returning Officer has asked that the candidates are published on the SU website. We are therefore pleased to announce that the following candidates are standing in this year’s elections:


Student Leaders


David Bruce

Kudzai Muzangaza

Justice Ogbaburu


Vice President Academic Affairs

Jack Dos Reis Silva

Tommy George

Connor Roberts


Vice President Activities

Cassandra Coakley

Laura Gates

Rebecca Marrows

Daniel Sheehan

Lauren Spence


Vice President International

Ali Al-Saeed

Beatriz De Arcos Marin

Cidgem Elicki

Sophia Liu

Maria Stourgioti

Thi Phuong Dung Tran


Vice President Welfare & Community

Grace Corn

Connor Delany

Lauren Pincher


Volunteer Officers

NUS Delegate

Cassandra Coakley

Grace Corn

Sophia Liu

Connor Delany

Connor Roberts


College of Arts Officer

Glen Allison


College of Science Officer

James Bayliss


College of Social Science Officer

Nial Francis


Architecture and the Built Environment School Rep

Emily Challis


Chemistry School Rep

Gemma Pearce

David Maidwell


Pharmacy School Rep

Claire Hodge


Computer Science School Rep

Thomas Lock

Jacob Vause


Marketing and Tourism School Rep

Mikhail Belovol


Law School Rep

Claire Hogley


Geography School Rep

Bartholemew Hill


Health & Social Care School Rep

Michelle Wiggins


Film & Media School Rep

Luke Kidger


LGBT+ Campaigns Officer

Sian Burt


RAG (Raise & Give) Officer

Emma Blackburn

Benjamin Leer

Lauren Saxby


Societies Officer

Will Smith