Your New Volunteer Officers

Over the last week, the Students’ Union has been holding bye-elections to let you choose who will be some of your new Volunteer Officers.

The results of the elections are as follows, and the successful candidates will become your new Volunteer Officers 17/18 – Congratulations!


Campaigns Network


Mature Students’ Officer: WINNER Heather Sunderland- 125 votes l Chirantana Mathkari – 61 votes l Nicola Harrison- 29 votes l Deeksha Teri – 22 votes l RON -  19 votes

Black, Asian & Minority Ethnicity Students’ Officer:  WINNER Dominique Robinson – 105 votes l Aliya Iftikhar – 99 votes l RON – 14 votes

Disabled Students’ Officer: WINNER Tillisha Mortimer- 103 votes l Mohamed Reza Shah– 95 votes l RON - 10 votes

Community Officer: WINNER Benjamin Leer – 146 votes l Wanxin Liu– 28 votes l Kind Yan Cheung – 22 votes l RON - 10 votes


We have also elected a new Union Chair:

Union Chair: WINNER Grace Corn- 168 votes l Harry Levey– 70 votes l RON - 14 votes


And 2 new School Reps. The winners are as follows:

Strategy & Enterprise – Harry Levey

Fine & Performing Arts – Jessica Hickey