Celebrating the outstanding

https://234104c11e296aa3be9d-dbc40c531384f923da34b962fc26b387.ssl.cf3.rackcdn.com/ns_img_2203_3421a8_su_awards_campaigns.jpg image

On Friday 10th May, over 200 students and staff came together to celebrate the community and achievements established here at Lincoln.

Every year, the Students' Union Awards acknowledge and highlight the amazing successes across the University. Students and staff continually work hard to make the Lincoln community a cohesive and enriching one - this night is the SU's moment to say thank you.

There were a total of 12 awards won across a wide variety of categories. Please see the results below: 

Course of the Year

Winner - MPharm

Outstanding Contribution to Academic Representation

Winner - Lauren Chamberlain-Jones

Staff Member of the Year 

Winner - Tessa Flack

Service Team of the Year

Winner - Multi-Faith Chaplaincy

Campaign of the Year 

Winner - Reclaim the Night

Employability Award

Winner - Rachel Bromnick

Inspirational Teacher of the Year 

Winner - Adrian Parkes

International Impact of Award

Winner - Sabine Gerlach

Outstanding Involvement in the Students' Union

Winner - Jordan Mason

The Postgraduate Community Development Award

Winner - Charlotte Cartledge

The Mary Stuart Award for Student Engagement 

Winner - Alexandra Bentley

John Jenkinson Award

Winner - Rachel Bromnick

Thank you to everyone who nominated individuals, attended the event and worked hard to deliver an exceptional evening. 

If you would like to find the photos from the event, you can do so here.

Photo credits go to @ChrisLynnPhoto